sweet words

I’ve yet to grasp the idea that I don’t become beautiful when someone tells me I am. The idea that I am not beautiful because someone tells me so. The idea that I already was and still will be when those words lose their luster.

So, why do I seek them? Why do I yearn for those words, so sugary sweet, to drip from their lips?

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

I just finished reading Milk and Honey and this was kind of inspired by some of the things she said in there. A fantastic collection of thoughts, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

